Image

Purpose: After a couple weeks of learning how to do this stuff, I finally figured out how to hyper link, I decided to do the ds106 pokemon card assignment. Brian Funk was the first one in our class to create a pioneer pokemon card, and I really thought it was awesome! I decided to make one for Steve Jobs because he has really inspired millions of people world wide. After his death I couldnt believe the amount of people who were mourning his death. He was the CEO of Apple and I believe he should be known as an innovater because he pushed his and the people in his companys’ ideas to become a reality. He was born on February 24th, 1955. Just think about how life must have been in his early life, they didnt have all the great stuff we have today such as; the iphone, internet, pc’s, mac’s and etc… the list can go on and on… Heck they didnt even use microwaves at that time.

Quick Bio: Steve Jobs was actually released from Apple in the 80’s and returned to Apple in the 90’s where he took over as an interim CEO. He also purchased an animation company pixar, which was involved in the first computer animated film Toy Story.  Although his passion was making advanced computers, Steve gathered a team of engineers to develope the ipod, because portable music was something he knew would be a break through. I can go on and on about what Steve Jobs has done in his lifetime but I will stop there. I have linked his name to the website that I used to find out some things about him. I consider him an innovator, and he is very important to modern technology, and modern media.

How I did it: I actually had one before this that I was working on which I put a couple hours time in the photo area. Somehow I lost that file which I was sure I saved… Anyways, I found a pokemon card creator web site which was very very very simple. I filled in what I wanted in the text, and then simply copy and pasted to photoshop. Then I found Steve Jobs photo by indigo_girl through the CreativeCommons website, and I clicked the explore tab which has a label of (find CC licensed work) then I clicked fotopedia and I searched for a Steve Jobs photo there. I then copied that photo and pasted it into my pokemon card file. If I have done this wrong or illegally, please let me know and I will remove as soon as possible. I hope that I followed the correct way to use somebody else’s photo. Special thanks to indigo_girl, I chose this particular photo because it has his birth year and death year, I figured I should pay him some kind of respect since I turned him into a pokemon card.

About:  I did not in anyway intend to offend anyone. I chose the name “innovation strike” because I view him as an innovator and what better way to show off his attribute than make a move where he creates and attack using the opponents weakness. Second, I chose “after death damage” because in real life, Steve Jobs is still very relevant even after his death. People are still working on projects that he put together.

Links: indigo_girl

indigo_girl’s